Tegan & Sara – Love You to Death (Album)


Love You to Death is the eighth studio album by Canadian rock duo Tegan and Sara, released on June 3, 2016, on Neil Young’s label Vapor Records through Warner Bros. Records. Produced by Greg Kurstin, it is the follow-up to the duo’s 2013 release Heartthrob, also produced in part by Kurstin.”Boyfriend” was released as the album’s lead single on April 8, 2016. The same day, “U-Turn” was also released as a promotional single.

Love You to Death received mostly positive reviews from music critics. At Metacritic, which assigns a normalized rating out of 100 to reviews from mainstream critics, the album has an average score of 80 out of 100, which indicates “generally favorable reviews” based on 17 reviews. Tim Sendra of AllMusic writes: “This is pop music that is all heart all the time, and for that, the sisters deserve every accolade that comes their way.” Spin’s Rachel Brodsky claims: “All over their eighth album, the Quins continue to demonstrate what makes them such fine songwriters.” Rating the album five out of five, Jordan Bassett of NME calls it a “perfectly formed record full of buoyant pop songs.”


01. That Girl
02. Faint of Heart
03. Boyfriend
04. Dying to Know
05. Stop Desire
06. White Knuckles
07. 100x
08. BWU
09. U-turn
10. Hang on to the Night

4 stars

Buy The Original Support the Artist


One thought on “Tegan & Sara – Love You to Death (Album)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s