Fergie “Double Duchess” | “Hungry” (Intro VEVO / Video Premiere)


Pop royalty is back. The Duchess par excellence, American singer, songwriter, fashion designer, television host and actress Stacy Ann Ferguson has finally returned to the music scene.

She’s better known by her stage name as Fergie, also for being the lead singer of the Black Eyed Peas and also for being married and being a mother of the son of one of the sexiest Hollywood actors Josh Duhamel.

In 2013, Ferguson confirmed that she had begun writing her second solo studio album. Remember she went solo in 2006, releasing her acclaimed debut album “The Dutchess“. Now we are all eager to enjoy her music and feel “Fergalicious” again.

The lead single “L.A.LOVE (La La)“ was released on 30 September 2015.

During an interview with Hot 97 “Ebro In the Morning” show, she confirmed a collaboration with Nicki Minaj. The still untitled track was produced by Dr. Luke.

The singer has been working with Charlie Puth, Jean Baptiste Kouame, DJ Mustard, Rock City, Mike WiLL Made-It and RoccStar, the latter confirmed that the new album sounds like a mix between “The Dutchess” and Rihanna. He said to Idolator:

It’s The Dutchess mixed in with some Rihanna… it’s like an upgraded version of her. She has more edge, and I made sure she’s ahead of this current movement

During an interview with MailOnline, Fergie confirmed that her new album is coming really soon and is like a journey of the past 7 years, just like the Dutchess, and every album track having a different character.

Charlie Puth confirmed that he has been working in the studio with Fergie in some tracks. He told to Digital Spy:

I got to work with Fergie – for example – last month, which was so much fun and we made such a cool song. Picture ‘My Humps’ 2015. Fergie is so talented, she’s such a genius. My mind was completely blown when I was in the studio with her

According WWD, the not-yet-titled album is scheduled to be released in March. During a recent interview, her husband Josh Duhamel confirmed that Fergie’s album is called “Double Duchess“.

According his husband, the new album is expected to be released in about 10 days. He told to Associated Press:

She is releasing this album, which I’m told is going to be in like 10 days, but I’m not saying anything

A visuals for the album’s track “Hungry” were premiered through Vevo on June 9th. The video was directed by Bruno Ilogti.




  • TBA


Confirmed/Recorded/Registered tracks:


  • A Little Work
  • Hungry | Fergie Duhamel, Lisa Gerrard, Brendan Perry
  • Just Like You
  • L.A.LOVE (la la) | Theron Thomas, Royce Thomas,Dijon McFarlane, Fergie Duhamel & Shomari Wilson
  • Love Is Pain
  • Nuttin’ (It Ain’t Nothin’) LEAKED
  • Save It
  • You Already Know (feat. Nicki Minaj)



One thought on “Fergie “Double Duchess” | “Hungry” (Intro VEVO / Video Premiere)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s