Dua Lipa “Dua Lipa” | New “fun” single coming soon!


Dua-Lipa-Dua-Lipa-2017-2048x2048-333x333

Dua Lipa” is the upcoming self-titled debut studio album by English singer-songwriter Dua Lipa. It’s expected to be released on June 2nd, 2017 via Vertigo, Capitol and Universal Music.

This project comes preceded by the international impact achieved with her first and proper lead single “New Love”, released in August. The second single “Be the One” was released in late-October.

During a recent interview with Digital Spy, Lipa confirmed another new track on the album called “Hotter Than Hell“, about the song, she said:

I was in a relationship that really f**ked me over. In the song, I twisted it so that I was in the better position and I was the one going f**k you. That really helped me get over it. It was very therapeutic for me

About this album, she explained:

I want people to see a piece of me. I want people to have an insight into everything that’s happened over the last few years while I was writing the album and actually really get to know me. It’s been good because when I released ‘New Love’ and ‘Be The One’, I had people say, ‘That really relates to me’. I want people to have that feeling and I want people to know that they’re not alone in all this and that we all go through the same f**king ****. That’s the main goal. For this album I want to be as truthful as possible, then all the club **** can come later

Lipa released her third official single called “Last Dance“ on February 8th. The next and fourth single is “Hotter Than Hell”, which was released on May 6th.

Blow Your Mind (Mwah)“ was released as the fifth single from the album on August 26th. “Room for 2“ was launched as instant grat along the pre-order on October 28th.

Lipa teamed up with The FADER to release a special documentary “See In Blue” on December 20th including a special acoustic performance of new track “Genesis“.

The track “Thinking ‘Bout You” was launched as instant grat along the pre-order on January 6th. The same day she also debuted a special Decco Remix in some countries.

During a recent interview with Official Charts, Lipa confirmed that there’s a new and pretty fun single which will be released really soon.

 

 

The Back Horn – Anata Ga Matteru feat. Utada Hikaru (Single)


the-back-horn-anata-ga-matteru-cover

“Anata ga Matteru” is the 25th single released by J-rock band THE BACK HORN. It co-written by singer-songwriter Utada Hikaru, and features her on backing vocals and piano.

Released Date: 2017.02.22

Tracklist:

1.Anata ga Matteru
2.Hajimari no uta

OVERALL RATING
starstarstarstarblankstar
4 stars

Buy The Original Support the Artist

 

Utada Hikaru – 道 (Michi) (instrumental) (Song)


d816bmp-390x270

Utada Hikaru – 道 ( Michi ) INSTRUMENTAL from New Album「Fantôme」

Release Date: 2017

Tracklist:

1. 道 (inst.)

OVERALL RATING
starstarstarstarhalfstar
4½ stars

Buy The Original Support the Artist

 

 

 

Chihiro Onitsuka – syndrome (シンドローム) (Album)


onitsuka_chihiro_-_syndrome_reg

syndrome is the seventh studio album released by Onitsuka Chihiro. It was released in two versions: a limited CD+DVD edition and a regular CD Only edition.

Released Date: 2017.02.01

Tracklist:

1.good bye my love
2.Ao no Hakobune (碧の方舟; Blue Ark)
3.Gensou Kyoku (弦葬曲; Fantasia)
4.Sweet Hi-Five
5.ULTIMATE FICTION
6.Kanashimi no Kikyuu (悲しみの気球; Balloon of Sadness)
7.Chandelier (シャンデリア)
8.Hi no Tori (火の鳥; Phoenix)
9.good bye my love (acoustic version)

OVERALL RATING
starstarstarstarhalfstar
4½ stars

Buy The Original Support the Artist

 

Vanbot “Collide (Krasnoyarsk)” [Video Premiere]


vanbot-collide-krasnoyarsk-2017

Swedish singer-songwriter Ester Ideskog, known as Vanbot, has finally returned to the music’s scene with some new music after the promotion of her 2015’s album “Perfect Storm”.

This time, she has delivered another great track called “Collide (Krasnoyarsk)“, first taste of her upcoming third studio album “Siberia“, which is expected to be released on April 17th via Sony Music Entertainment.

The electronic pop gem was written and recorded by Ester herself along Petter Winnberg and Johannes Berglund on the Trans-Siberian Railway in May 2016, and the result is a fantastic music trip with dreamy synths and resonant vibes to create a majestic and freezing atmosphere.

The song incorporates spacious and brooding undertones in the style of Phantogram. Highlighted with a Poliça-esque electro-noir shade of colour, Vanbot knows just how to add ethereal authority around the edges to its very straight forward Annie and Noonie Bao-like pop structure. About the song, she said:

The song was written after four days on the Trans-Siberian Railway, traveling through the deepest parts of Siberia. The temperature was just above zero, it was raining and we were passing through small villages and old industrial communities. It describes the collisions and the attractions in relationships, and having no choice but to accept the raw and un-retouched feelings. You know, it’s like the poem of David Jones: ‘It’s both a blessing and a curse to feel everything so very deeply

Collide (Krasnoyarsk)” was released on digital retailers and streaming services on January 20th. The music video, which was directed by Matt Udd, was premiered on February 6th.

 

YUKI – Sayonara Bystander (さよならバイスタンダー; Goodbye Bystander) (Single)


yuki_-_sayonara_bystander_reg

“Sayonara Bystander” is the 31st single released by YUKI. It was released in two versions: a limited CD+DVD edition and a regular CD edition. The song was used as the opening theme for the anime series 3gatsu no Lion.

Released Date: 2017.02.01

Tracklist:

1.Sayonara Bystander (さよならバイスタンダー)
2.You can stay right here

OVERALL RATING
starstarstarstarblankstar
4 stars

Buy The Original Support the Artist

Coco Lee – 18 (Single + Lyrics)


15876633_405792716432348_4114244817465114624_n

時間 像漂浮的影片
交會成時光星月
一個夢 一滴眼淚
靜止在第一天

孤單看台北的雲飛
在幻想未知的臉
一顆心 一個夏天
追上風的預言
是誰給我信念 說天空沒界線
一天 一月 一年
讓我勇敢跨越 (往前)

走過愛 走過痛 走過昨天
走過夢 走過多少黑夜
帶著夢想讓我去看世界
不為誰停留在那一邊
走過謎 走過怕 走過陰天
走過雨 走過黑白是非
再看一眼 青春的蝴蝶
回到 18 歲的那一年

回去看看過去的無畏
未來應該會特別甜美
讓自己去發現無限的明天
回頭 18 停在風裡面

 

Céline Dion “Encore un soir” (Deluxe) | “L’étoile” (Official Lyric Video Premiere)


Céline-Dion-Encore-un-soir-2016-2480x2480-Album-300x300

Encore un soir” is a French-language studio album by Canadian singer-songwriter Céline Dion. It was released on August 26th via Sony Music Entertainent.

The album comes preceded by the lead single and title’s track “Encore un soir”, released on May 24th.

The remastered version of “Trois heures vingt” was released as instant grat on Apple Music on August 12th.

 

Tracklist:

 

  1. Plus qu’ailleurs
  2. L’étoile
  3. Ma faille
  4. Encore un soir
  5. Je nous veux
  6. Les yeux au ciel
  7. Si c’était à refaire
  8. Ordinaire
  9. Tu sauras
  10. Toutes ces choses
  11. Le bonheur en face
  12. À la plus haute branche
  13. À vous
  14. Ma force
  15. Trois heures vingt (Remastered)

 

Nadine Coyle, second solo album | “It’s gonna be great”


Nadine-Coyle-Promo-2016-300x300

Irish singer-songwriter actress and model, the one and only Nadine Coyle has launched a bombshell, and nothing will ever be the same.

The member of girl band Girls Aloud has revealed that she’s working on a new solo album with Girls Aloud’s producer, Brian Higgins, known as part of production duo Xenomania.

Coyle, who racked up 20 consecutive top ten hits with Girls Aloud, all produced by Higgins, also discusses the possibility of recording some of the group’s unreleased material for her forthcoming second solo album. Queen of recycling.

During an interview with Attitude Magazine, she said:

For each album we recorded about 100 songs, easily. And Brian has an amazing way of pulling different stuff from different eras and different albums and putting things together from different tracks – you record to a bare piece of music and then Brian thickens it up – so you never know what on earth he will have done with your studio time. So yeah, I would love to have something like that.

The not-yet-titled second solo album is planned to be released sometime this year and comes following TESCO’s exclusive premiere of her debut solo album “Insatiable“, released in 2010 via her own label Black Pen Records.

 

 

Wiktoria – Unthink You (Lyrics)


wiktoria-img_1762

Figths they spent me,

you know I’ll never be above here.
Say what is it with me, am I not fit to be your lover?
You knever took the time and her menas big minds that’s all the way. (Not sure about this line)

No you never here me calling,
but fell away but no, I’ll never say

And there are times, I think it’s gone.
I’m no lugges when you’r on my pillow
But I can’t untink it, I just can’t unthink it
Noo…

You sing me nice, on and on
And I know everyone of songs,
But I can’t unthink it, I just can’t unthink it.
Noo…

If I recover, if my broken parts get ritcher.
If I shuld find another, if I should ever see the bigger picture.
And mabye i find simpaty, realise this wasn’t all in vaine.
Right now you still linger in my sheets, and I can’t seem to wash it all away…
Noo…

And there are times, I think it’s gone
I’m no lugges when you’r on my pillow
But I can’t untink it, I just can’t unthink it
Noo…

You sing me nice, on and on
And I know everyone of songs,
But I can’t unthink it, I just can’t unthink it.
Noo…

Dreames are shatterd on the floor
(Did not catch this line)

And there are times, I think it’s gone.
I no longest while you’r on my pilow,
but I can’t unthink it, I just cant unthink it,
Nooo…

You sing me nice, on and on
And I know everyone of songs,
But I can’t unthink it, I just can’t unthink it.
Noo…
Oh no…