Sophie Ellis-Bextor “Familia” | “Death of Love” (Video Premiere)

“Familia” is the sixth studio album by English singer-songwriter and model Sophie Ellis-Bextor. It was released on September 2nd via her own imprinit EBGB’s.

The album will arrives more than two years after her latest project “ШАNDԐЯLUЅT”, released back in 2014. The lead single “Come With Us“ was premiered exclusively on Ken Bruce’s morning show at BBC Radio 2 on July 18th.

About the album, she said:

My new album Familia is the bolshier, more extrovert little sister to Wanderlust. It sees the Wanderlust girl move away from Eastern Europe to the warmer, sunnier climate of South America where she’s swapped vodka for tequila

Bextor confirmed the track “Crystallize” as the second single from the album, which was released in September. The music video directed by Sophie Muller was premiered through Vevo on October 10th.

Unrequited” was released as instant grat along the pre-order of the album via Apple Music on August 26th. A music video for the album’s opening track “Wild Forever” was filmed in Puerto Vallarta (Mexico) and premiered on January 16th..

A music video to promote the album’s track “Death of Love” was premiered on March 6th and it was also filmed on Puerto Vallarta (Mexico).

All the songs on the album were written and produced by Sophie Ellis-Bextor and Ed Harcourt.




  1. Wild Forever
  2. Death Of Love
  3. Crystallise
  4. Hush Little Voices
  5. Here Comes The Rapture
  6. Come With Us
  7. Cassandra
  8. My Puppet Heart
  9. Unrequited
  10. The Saddest Happiness
  11. Don’t Shy Away



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s