Lea Michele “Places” | “Run to You” (Song Premiere)

American singer-songwriter, actress and Scream Queens star Lea Michele officially started the recording sessions of her forthcoming second studio album in June this year. This second project called “Places” is scheduled to be released on April 28th via Columbia Records.

This album serves as the follow-up to her debut “Louder“, released on 28 February 2014 including smash single “Cannonball“. During an interview with Marie Claire, Lea confirmed that her new album arrives in 2016, but later she confirmed that the project will arrives in 2017.

The lead single “Love Is Alive“ is expected to be released on March 3rd. About this new project, Lea told People:

This album is really about coming back to my roots and the music and artists that inspired me growing up. Being that I grew up in New York and on Broadway, I wanted this video to be shot at a theater to give the illusion of coming back home

The song “Anything’s Possible” was premiered exclusively on USA TODAY on March 13th. “Run to You” was launched as instant grat along the pre-order on March 31st.




  1. Love Is Alive | Chantal Kreviazuk & Nathan Chapman
  2. Heavy Love | Christopher Braide, Alexandra Hughes & Thomas Hull
  3. Proud
  4. Believer
  5. Run to You | Ali Tamposi & Stephen Wrabel & Nick van de Wall
  6. Heavenly
  7. Anything’s Possible | Maureen McDonald & Tim Myers
  8. Getaway Car
  9. Sentimental Memories
  10. Tornado | Chloe Angelides, Michael Fitzpatrick & Fransisca Hall
  11. Hey You | Lea Michele 


Target Edition


  1. Truce | J Belle, S Moccio & Julia Michaels
  2. Letting Go | Chloe Angelides, Molly Morgenstern & Olivier Geoffroy


Other Registered/Recorded/Leaked tracks:


  • Humble | Lea Michele & Tobias Gad
  • The Ones Before You | Lea Michelle, Felicia Barton & Anne Preven



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s