Beth Ditto “Fake Sugar” (Promotional Album Cover)

Fake Sugar” is the upcoming full-length solo debut album by American singer-songwriter Beth Ditto, most notable for her work with the indie rock band Gossip. It’s scheduled to be released on June 16th via Columbia Records.

The first official single of this new era is called “Fire” and it’s expected to be released on digital retailers and streaming services on April 7th. “FIYAH” (Video Premiere)

American rapper, singer, songwriter, entrepreneur, actor, musician, deejay, record producer and philanthropist has finally released a previously premiered track “FIYAH“.

The song was debuted live for the first time during The Voice UK on March 12th and it was finally posted on digital retailers and streaming services on April 2nd via Interscope Records with the premiere of its proper music video through Facebook.

This is confirmed as another taste of his long-awaited fifth studio album, which is expected to be released sometime this year. The song was written by Manon Dave, Marco Parisi, and Giampaolo Parisi.


Halsey “Now or Never” (Official Single Cover)

American recording artist, singer-songwriter Halsey is about to start the promotion of her forthcoming second studio album “hopeless fountain kingdom“, which is expected to be released on June 2nd via Astralwerks and Capitol Records as the follow-up to 2015’s acclaimed debut “BADLANDS”.

The proper lead single and the first taste of the project is the song “Now or Never“, which is expected to be premiered on April 4th. Are you ready?


Victoria Monét “Ready” (Video Premiere)

American recording artist, singer-songwriter Victoria Monét has finally returned with some new music and a brand new single called “Ready“.

The sensual and sexy R&B gem was released on digital retailers and streaming services on April 3rd as another taste of her upcoming and long-awaited full-length project, due out sometime this year.

The same day, she also premiered the official music video through Vevo


Charlotte OC – Careless People (Album)

British artist Charlotte OC’s debut album, Careless People, is release on Harvest Records. Careless People follows her acclaimed breakout EP, Colour My Heart. SPIN praised how Charlotte ‘channels the bewitching allure of Stevie Nicks and the big-throated finesse of Alicia Keys.’ NYLON said, “It’s only a matter of time before you get hooked on this U.K. singer and songwriter’s gorgeous sound.’

Says Charlotte O.C., ‘The album is a collection of songs that tells the story of how other people’s recklessness and careless behaviour can hurt and affect others. It’s also about me being careless and moments where I probably should have cared less while finding out what I actually cared about.’

Throughout Careless People, Charlotte matches the stormy intensity of her music with fearlessly intimate lyrics. With its title taken from a passage in The Great Gatsby (‘They were careless people, Tom and Daisy they smashed up things and creatures and then retreated back into their money or their vast carelessness’), the album closely explores her own fascination with careless behavior.


1 – Blackout
2 – Darkest Hour
3 – Medicine Man
4 – River
5 – Shell
6 – Choice
7 – Running Back To You
8 – Higher
9 – I Want Your Love
10 – Where It Stays
11 – In Paris

3½ stars

Buy The Original Support the Artist


Vanessa White – Chapter Two (EP)

British songstress Vanessa White has returned and flipped the page to, ‘Chapter Two.’

Following a slew of stellar singles, including “Good Good” and “Low Key,” since last year’s release of her breakout solo EP, Chapter One, the former member of girl group The Saturdays continues to impress with sultry and infectious R&B.

Her new 7-track EP includes 5 original songs and then two special acoustic versions of the singles “Good Good” and “Running Wild.” The 3 brand new tracks further display Vanessa’s gift for addictive melody and vocal prowess over production by Ads Valu (“Rotation” and “Pressure”), and Chloe Martini (“Trust Me”).

Also attracting support from the world of fashion and appearing across respected style bibles including PAPER, Vogue, GQ, Harper’s Bazaar and ES Magazine, Vanessa White continues to prove why her star is so rapidly on the rise.


1. Running Wild
2. Good Good
3. Rotation
4. Trust Me
5. Pressure
6. Good Good (Stripped Back Version)
7. Running Wild ( Stripped Back Version)

3½ stars

Buy The Original Support the Artist