YAYA “Therapist” (Single Premiere)


Swedish emerging singer and songwriter Caroline Ljungström, also known as YAYA is back with a brand new single called “Therapist“.

It serves as the follow-up to 2016’s “Boy”, and becomes her first proper release this year. It’s another glorious slice of synthpop infused with some influences of 80s music. About the song, she shared:

I just wanted to scream right out, ’we’re gonna make it, we can do it, this so called life’. I wanted to run, sprint free until my legs and mind didn’t burn anymore. I wanted to feel invincible, be kind to myself and feel grateful for everything that I actually have. All this accompanied by massive synths and guitars. So, I did it, basically

Therapist” was launched on digital retailers and streaming services on Wednesday, April 5th as an independent artist.

 

Leave a Reply

