Carly Rae Jepsen, fourth studio album | New track: “Runaways”

Canadian pop genius Carly Rae Jepsen is still in full promotion of her acclaimed third album “E·MO·TION” (and its Side B), but she is also working in some new music to delight us once again.

The singer is currently writing and composing new songs from her next project, which is expected to be released later this year or early 2017 via Interscope Records.

Recently, she was hanging out at a Nashville studio with PC Music’s Danny L Harle and songwriter Nate Campany. During a recent interview with Vancouver Sun, Carly has shared some details of her next project saying that it has a more disco sound with influences from ABBA. She said:

I can’t explain what we’re doing right now, but we’re very much into disco-y things, whatever this next album may or may not turn out to be (…) But I’m very much referencing ABBA a lot, and the Bee Gees, all of that stuff. It’s fun to dig into oldies and see what you can celebrate about it, like a good movie or good song — to take your favourite pieces of something and add some new stuff to create something different

In early July, Carly has traveled to Sweden to work with hitmakers Patrick Berger, produced behind Robyn’s “Dancing On My Own” and Noonie Bao. She also recorded new material with Miike Snow’s Pontus Winnberg, as one-half of Bloodshy & Avant production duo.

In November, Carly was recording in the studio with Patrik Berger, the Grammy-nominated producer who made huge hits like “Boom Clap” by Charli XCX, Robyn’s “Dancing On My Own” and Icona Pop’s “I Love It“.

In December, the singer was working in the studio with Jack Antonoff and The Knocks. The singer is planning to release new track “It Takes Two“, a cover of Rob Base and DJ E-Z Rock’s 1988 hit with the same name along Lil Yachty on Friday, February 10th.

Carly was recently in the studio in LA with Charli XCX along with writer/producers Patrik Berger and Justin Raisen.




  • TBA


Confirmed/Recorded/Registered/Leaked tracks:


  • As Long As I Want To | Nate Campany, Carly Rae Jepsen & Kyle Michael Shearer
  • Cut the Feeling | Carly Rae Jepsen, Nolan Joseph Lambroza & Simon Wilcox LEAKED
  • Happy All the Time (Danny L Harle & Carly Rae Jepsen)
  • Hey Boy | Tobias Gad & Carly Rae Jepsen
  • It Takes Two (feat. Lil Yachty)
  • Runaways | Carly Rae Jepsen, Dana Parish & Andrew B Hollander LEAKED
  • Still In the Game | Carly Rae Jepsen, Carl Falk & Remi Yacoub LEAKED
  • Supernatural (Danny L Harle & Carly Rae Jepsen) | Danny L Harle & Nate Campany
  • You | Coffee, Lukas Hilbert, Carly Rae Jepsen, Katerina Loules, Max Martin & Schramm Shiloh



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s