Mary J. Blige – Strength Of A Woman (Album)

After enduring a public divorce from her longtime partner of 12 years last Summer, Mary J. Blige has gone through a world of pain & hurt over the past year. So what better to vent those frustrations & emotions than through her music, and thats exactly what Mary has done on her newly-released 13th studio album Strength Of A Woman.

Laced with 14 tracks in total, the follow up to 2014’s London Sessions features guest appearances from the likes of Kanye West, who opens the album off on the record “Love Yourself,” Kaytranada (“Telling the Truth”), Prince Charlez (“Smile”), and Missy Elliott, DJ Khaled, and Quavo, who all appear on the record “Glow Up.” It was released on April 28, 2017 by Capitol Records.

“This is one of my most powerful albums,” Mary says.

“Thick of It” was released as the lead single on October 7, 2016. The song topped The adult R&B Songs chart for 16 consecutive weeks. “U + Me (Love Lesson)” was released as the second single on February 17, 2017. The song reached number one on the Adult R&B Songs chart dated May 6, 2017, the week prior to the album’s release. “Love Yourself”, featuring Kanye West, was released as the third single on March 30, 2017.


1. “Love Yourself” feat. Kanye West
2. “Thick of It”
3. “Set Me Free”
4. “It’s Me”
5. “Glow Up” feat. Quavo, DJ Khaled, & Missy Elliott
6. “U + Me (Love Lesson)”
7. “Indestructible”
8. “Thank You”
9. “Survivor”
10. “Find the Love”
11. “Smile” feat. Prince Charlez
12. “Telling the Truth” feat. Kaytranada
13. “Strength of a Woman”
14. “Hello Father”

4 stars

Buy The Original Support the Artist


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s