Calvin Harris “Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1” (Official Album Cover)

Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1” is the upcoming fifth studio album by Scottish producer, remixer, deejay and hitmaker Calvin Harris. It’s expected to be released June 30th via Fly Eye and Columbia Records.

This project comes preceded by the lead single, the Disciples-assisted anthem “How Deep Is Your Love”, a huge international success that has managed to be number 1 in 12 countries.

This album serves as the follow-up to his acclaimed 2014’s LP “Motion”. This time, the producer has been working with some of collaborators from this latest project like John Newman and Theo Hutchcraft from synthpop duo HURTS, who already worked together on the global smash hit “Under Control”, launched in 2013.

During an interview with The Guardian, Ellie Goulding has confirmed she has recorded a new collaboration with Calvin Harris and a secret male artist that’s NOT Justin Bieber.

The second official single from this project is the song “This Is What You Came For” featuring Rihanna, which was released on April 29th.

During a party in JLo’s Caesars Palace Villa, Calvin Harris talked with the hostess to propose a future collaboration. According Hollywood Life:

His main goal of the night was to talk with J.Lo and figure out how they could collab on a future song together. He knows it would be awesome and they would be able to work on it often since they are always in Vegas. He laid the foundation for setting something up and he is very eager to make it happen

The hitmaker teams up with English rapper Dizzee Rascal for the third time in the single “Hype”, released on June 24th. “My Way” was released as the third official single on September 16th.

“Slide” featuring Frank Ocean and Migos was launched on February 24th, while “Heatstroke” featuring Young Thug, Pharrell Williams and Ariana Grande arrived on March 31st.

On May 9th Harris has announced the title and guests of upcoming album in special teaser via social media including Kehlani, Future, Katy Perry, Big Sean, John Legend, Khalid, Migos, Schoolboy Q, Young Thug, D.R.A.M, Nicki Minaj, Lil Yachty, Jessie Reyez, PARTYNEXTDOOR and Snoop Dogg.




  • TBA


Confirmed/Recorded/Registered tracks:


  • Hard to Love (feat. Jessie Reyez)
  • Heatstroke (feat. Young Thug, Pharrell Williams & Ariana Grande) | Pharrell Williams, Brittany Hazzard, Adam Wiles & Jeffrey Williams
  • How Deep Is Your Love (Disciples & Calvin Harris) | Calvin Harris, Nathan Duvall, Gavin Koolmon, Luke McDermott, Ina Wroldsen & Marvin White
  • Hype (Dizzee Rascal & Calvin Harris) | Dizzee Rascal & Calvin Harris
  • My Way | Calvin Harris
  • Slide (feat. Frank Ocean & Migos) | Kiari Cephus, Christopher Breaux, Quavious Marshall & Adam Wiles
  • This Is What You Came For (feat. Rihanna) | Calvin Harris & Taylor Swift
  • Walking On the Sun LEAKED



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s