Camila Cabello, debut solo album is called “The Hurting. The Healing. The Loving.”

Following the release of Fifth Harmony’s recent album “7/27“, one of the members of the band Camila Cabello is working in another and quite undetermined music project, maybe her solo debut? (For sure)

The 19-year-old pop scarlet has been working in the studio with American producers and hitmakers Benny Blanco, Diplo and Cashmere Cat. Is she the first to leave 5H ship? Yes, SHE IS!

Camila has announced that she leaves the group on December 18th and the news has come through an official statement via Fifth Harmony’s social media pages. It was the first day the singer finished her record deal with Syco / Epic Records.

For now, Cabello has released three solo singles. In 2015, she collaborated on Shawn Mendes’ track “I Know What You Did Last Summer”, and this year she released the charity song “Power In Me” along the aforementioned Benny Blanco, and the current smash Top 10 hit “Bad Things”, a collaboration with Machine Gun Kelly.

The good news for the Harmonizers are that the four remaining members continue as a quartet and they will release a third studio album sometime next year. Fifth Fourth Harmony are strong!

On the other hand, Cabello also plans to release her first solo project later this year. Are we sad, happy, surprised, excited? A cocktail of emotions, but, one thing was clear. We could see this coming.

A solo version of “Bad Things” was registered on ASCAP. Besides, Billboard confirmed that Camila’s proper debut solo single will be released around May this year.

Cabello worked in the studio with Ryan Tedder and his band. A new track called “Hey Ma“ was recorded for the Fast & Furious 8 soundtrack and includes the collaboration of  Pitbull and J. Balvin.

During a recent interview with Billboard, Camila has revealed the name of two songs that she has worked in this new project. They are called “It’s Only Natural” and the Cuban-inspired track “Havana“.

The singer has been working in the studio with American producer Kuk Harrell, who is the mastermind behind hits like “Umbrella” and “Only Girl in the World” by Rihanna, as well as Beyoncé’s “Single Ladies (Put a Ring On It)“.

During a recent interview with All Access, Ryan Tedder confirmed that Cabello’s debut is highly-influenced by Cuban music.

The debut single is expected to be released on May 19th. Later, the singer confirmed that the album is called “The Hurting. The Healing. The Loving.“.

Registered/Recorded/Leaked tracks:


  • A Good Reason to Go
  • Bad Things (Machine Gun Kelly & Camila Cabello) | Colson Baker, Camila Cabello, Madison Love, Tony Scalzo, Joe Khajadourian & Alex Schwartz
  • Havana
  • Hey Ma (Pitbull, J Balvin & Camila Cabello) | Camila Cabello, Rosina “Soaky Siren” Russell, Armando Christian Pérez, Johnny Mitchell, Jamie Sanderson, José Alvaro Osorio Balvin, Tinashe “T-Collar” Sibanda & Phillip Kembo
  • It’s Only Natural
  • Love Incredible (Cashmere Cat & Camila Cabello) | Camila Cabello, Magnus Hoiberg, Benjamin Levin, Samuel Long, Theron Thomas & Timothy Thomas
  • Only Told the Moon LEAKED



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s