Demi Lovato, sixth studio album | It’s about “Being the Best Version of Yourself”

American singer-songwriter and actress Demi Lovato is currently in full promotion of her album “Confident” and on tour with Nick Jonas, but she is also working on her next music project and sixth studio album.

She confirmed it a few times when she did a Q&A on Facebook with Nick Jonas and when she snapchatted pics or videos of her in the studio making some new music.

She has worked again with Swedish singer Laleh, who co-wrote Demi’s current single “Stone Cold” and also the album’s track “Father“.

Demi has also worked with Priscilla Renea and also confirmed this next record will be totally R&B and “Confident” was only a conversion from pop to Soul/R&B.

Apparently, she is also working on a joint album with Nick, which is expected to be released sometime this year or early next including the previously announced track “Afterglow“.

Demi has also recorded some songs from the upcoming soundtrack of American-Canadian computer animated film “Charming“, including a track called “Magical“, co-penned by Sia. The singer has also confirmed she has been working in the studio with American singer-songwriter Miguel.

During an interview with Refinery29, Lovato has announced that she’s planning to release a new single next month (June) along starting her new tour. She said:

By the time I go on tour, I want to be able to perform new songs (…) Ideally, I would release a single next month

Lovato has worked in the studio with American producer Emile Haynie and Diane Warren. The singer released a brand new single called “Body Say” on July 1st, 2016.

Cheat Codes released new track “No Promises“, with the vocals of Demi Lovato on March 31st. During a recent interview with Billboard, Lovato that the album will arrive later this year, it’s R&B, and it’s about being the best version of yourself.

Other Confirmed/Recorded/Registered/Leaked tracks:


  • Body Say | Nolan Lambroza, Demi Lovato & Simon Wilcox
  • Concentrate
  • Emotions
  • Human | Ina Wroldsen & Steve Mac
  • Love Is the Name | Steve Mac, Ina Wroldsen, Ewald Pfleger, Guenter Grasmuck, Peter Gruber, Kurt Plisnier & Herwig Tremsching
  • Magical | Sia Furler
  • My Stupid Heart | Josh Alexander, Jason Evigan & Billy Steinberg
  • No Promises (Cheat Codes & Demi Lovato)
  • Only Color I See LEAKED
  • Proof | Demi Lovato, Denarius “Motesart” Motes & Marlon Bonds
  • Starry Night
  • The Beauty | Demi Lovato, Oscar Thomas Holter & Taylor Parks Monet
  • Too Much Love LEAKED 🔊



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s