Fergie “Double Dutchess” | Leaving Interscope Records!

Double Dutchess” is the anticipated second solo album by pop royalty and The Duchess par excellence, American singer, songwriter, fashion designer, television host and actress Stacy Ann Ferguson. It’s scheduled to be released on early 2017 (apparently January) via Interscope Records.

She’s better known by her stage name as Fergie, also for being the lead singer of the Black Eyed Peas and also for being married and being a mother of the son of one of the sexiest Hollywood actors Josh Duhamel.

In 2013, Ferguson confirmed that she started writing a second solo album. Remember she went solo in 2006, releasing her acclaimed debut album “The Dutchess“. Now we are all eager to enjoy her music and feel “Fergalicious” again.

The lead-turned-buzz single “L.A.LOVE (La La)“ was released on 30 September 2015. During an interview with Hot 97 “Ebro In the Morning” show, she confirmed a collaboration with Nicki Minaj, which is produced by Dr. Luke.

The singer has worked with Charlie Puth, Jean Baptiste Kouame, DJ Mustard, Rock City, Mike WiLL Made-It and RoccStar, the latter confirmed that the new album sounds like a mix between “The Dutchess” and Rihanna. He said to Idolator:

It’s The Dutchess mixed in with some Rihanna… it’s like an upgraded version of her. She has more edge, and I made sure she’s ahead of this current movement

During an interview with MailOnline, Fergie confirmed that her new album is like a journey of the past 7 years, just like the Dutchess, and every album track having a different character.

Charlie Puth confirmed that he has worked in the studio with Fergie in some tracks. He told to Digital Spy:

I got to work with Fergie – for example – last month, which was so much fun and we made such a cool song. Picture ‘My Humps’ 2015. Fergie is so talented, she’s such a genius. My mind was completely blown when I was in the studio with her

During an interview, Fergie’s husband Josh Duhamel revealed the album’s title. First visuals for the album’s track “Hungry” were premiered through Vevo on June 9th. The video was directed by Bruno Ilogti.

“M.I.L.F. $” was released as a proper lead single from the album on July 1st. The singer is releasing a second single called “Life Goes On“ on Friday November 11th.

During a recent Live Stream with Facebook, Fergie confirmed that the new album includes influences from reggae, pop, hip-hop, throwback… and it’s her personal album yet. She also announced that it will be available “in the beginning of next year”.

The singer filmed a new music video along Rick Ross on February 21st. During Milan Fashion Week, Fergie debuted new track entitled “Love Is Pain“.

Alleged Tracklist:


  1. Life Goes On
  2. Someone Like You
  3. Keep It Moving
  4. Nobody Cares
  5. A Little Work
  6. Hungry
  7. Enchanté
  8. Tension
  9. Love Is Blind
  10. Like It Ain’t Nuttin
  11. Love Is Pain
  12. Save It Till Morning
  13. Let Me Drink About It
  14. You Already Know
  15. M.I.L.F. $


Confirmed/Recorded/Registered tracks:


  • A Little Work
  • Hungry | Fergie Duhamel, Lisa Gerrard & Brendan Perry
  • Just Like You
  • L.A.LOVE (la la) | Theron Thomas, Royce Thomas,Dijon McFarlane, Fergie Duhamel & Shomari Wilson
  • Life Goes On | Tristan Prettyman, Keith Harris, George Pajon Jr., Toby Gad & Fergie Duhamel
  • Love Is Pain
  • M.I.L.F. $ | Stacy Ferguson, Jamal Jones, Jocelyn Donald & Jonathan Solone Myvett
  • Nuttin’ (It Ain’t Nothin’) LEAKED
  • Save It
  • You Already Know (feat. Nicki Minaj)



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s