Josin – Epilogue (EP)


Josin is a truly international talent.

Born in Cologne to a Korean mother and German father, both of whom are opera singers, she grew up around music.

Yet for a while there, Josin chose to study medicine, leaving her artistic endeavours to one side. She explains:

“I did my first year of medical school and this was what I wanted to do since I was a kid. Somehow I never really saw what was right in front of me the whole time – music. Maybe because my parents are musicians and it was so normal to be in an artistic surrounding. I quickly realized both music and medicine needed a 200% commitment and that was a long-time inner struggle. Music won! I think what brought me to this decision, was knowing that I could never listen to music again if I didn´t do it in this life or at least tried.”

Debut EP ‘Epilogue’ is out now, released on Swedish taste-maker label Dumont Dumont. Future soul that doesn’t shrink away from emotional truths, the haunting poetry of the lyrics is matched to the sudden shifts in electronic flavour.

Tracklist:

01 Oh Boy
02 Midnight Sun
03 The One (Epilogue)
04 Feral Thing
05 Evaporation

OVERALL RATING
starstarstarhalfstarblankstar
3½ stars

Buy The Original Support the Artist

Leave a Reply

