Sheryl Crow “Be Myself” | “Halfway There” (Video Premiere)

Be Myself” is the tenth studio album by American recording artist Sheryl Crow. It was released on April 21st via Warner Music Group.

It serves as follow-up to 2013’s country project “Feels Like Home”. This time, the singer has returned to her roots with a more 90s pop-influenced sound. She has been working with usual collaborators Jeff Trott and Tchad Blake.

During a recent interview with Rolling Stone, the 54-year-old artist has shared some details of the project:

I wanted to revisit that sound and that feeling. It was a complete blast and the most effortless thing I’ve ever done

The lead single is called “Halfway There“, and about this song, she added:

The idea of the song is that even though you may drive a big Chevy truck and I drive my hybrid, or you may wear designer clothes and I wear ripped jeans, that doesn’t mean we don’t want the same things in life and the same things for our kids in the future. The message is we need to agree to disagree and just try and meet halfway there

The single was released as instant grat along the pre-order of the album on March 3rd. “Long Way Back” was launched as instant grat on March 24th. The album’s title track “Be Myself” was launched on April 14th.

A music video for “Halfway There” was premiered on June 13th. All the tracks on the album were written by Sheryl herself along Jeff Trott.




  1. Alone In the Dark
  2. Halfway There
  3. Long Way Back
  4. Be Myself
  5. Roller Skate
  6. Love Will Save the Day
  7. Strangers Again
  8. Rest of Me
  9. Heartbeat Away
  10. Grow Up
  11. Woo Woo

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s