Lorde – Melodrama (Album)

Melodrama is the second studio album by New Zealand singer Lorde, released on 16 June 2017 through Republic Records. Lorde wrote and produced the album alongside Jack Antonoff, with additional production contributions from Frank Dukes, Malay, Andrew Wyatt, Joel Little and Flume, among others.

Lead single “Green Light” was released on March 2, 2017, following a mysterious marketing campaign culminating in a seven-second preview of the song.

Lorde whispered the album’s title to her mother in her car in 2015.

The single “Liability” was released March 9 2017, and she performed three new songs, “Homemade Dynamite”, “Sober” and “Sober II (Melodrama)” at two different concerts leading up to the album’s release.


1. Green Light
2. Sober
3. Homemade Dynamite
4. The Louvre
5. Liability
6. Hard Feelings/Loveless
7. Sober II (Melodrama)
8. Writer In The Dark
9. Supercut
10. Liability (Reprise)
11. Perfect Places

4 stars

Buy The Original Support the Artist


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s