Okui Masami to Release New Single

Anisong star Okui Masami will celebrate the beginning of her 25th anniversary with a new single Innocent Bubble, to be released August 30th.

Okui Masami will return to the USA with JAM Project for Anisong World Matsuri at Otakon® 2017 in Washington, DC, on August 11th. For more information on Otakon® 2017, please visit https://www.otakon.com/concerts/anisong.

Okui’s career began in 1993 singing backing vocals for superstars such as Matsutoya Yumi, and since has amassed numerous solo anime credits, including “Revolutionary Girl Utena”, “Slayers”, “Sorcerer Hunters”, “Di Gi Charat”, “Magic User’s Club”, “Ray the Animation”, “Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Monsters” and “Horizon in the Middle of Nowhere II”.

In 2003, she joined the super anisong unit JAM Project, adding to her worldwide fan base with hits from “One Punch Man”, “Bakuman”, “Cardfight!! Vanguard”, “Super Robot Wars” and many others.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s