Gwen Stefani Says She’s Releasing New Music This Year


New tunes from Gwen Stefani are on the way.

It’s been a minute since we got a music update from Gwenny Gwen Gwen. The last we heard, the “Truth” singer was in the recording studio developing a secret project. “I’ve just been in the studio last week,” she said back in March. “I’m not going to say why. Just a little writing. I have a lot of little projects coming up.”

Gwen’s finally saying why.

“I’ve been working on new music, which I’m so excited to release this year,” the pop star tells Weekender. “I can’t say too much about it just yet, but I’ve had so much fun in the studio.”

That’s all she offered, but we’ll take what we can get!

2016’s This Is What the Truth Feels Like was shelved too quickly. Hopefully this next time around Gwen will drop a couple of chart toppers.

 

Leave a Reply

