Nick Jonas – Remember I Told You ft. Anne-Marie, Mike Posner (Official Video)

Lee Hyori releases her ‘Seoul’ MV

Lee Hyori has made her long-awaited comeback with “Seoul“.

“Seoul” featuring Kilogramz is the title track of Lee Hyori’s 6th album of the same name. The song continues the former Fin.K.L member’s departure from pop as with her 2013 album ‘Monochrome‘ and tells the perspective of someone who looks back on the city of Seoul with conflicting emotions.

Check out Lee Hyori’s “Seoul” MV above!


New Symphogear AXZ Anime Promo Previews Opening Theme “TESTAMENT” from Nana Mizuki

A year to the day since the release of her 35th single “Destiny’s Prelude“, singer and popular anime seiyuu Nana Mizuki will return with new single “TESTAMENT“.

The preview comes ahead of the release of the anime “Senki Zesshou Symphogear AXZ” to premiere on Tokyo MX and BS11 on July 1, which uses the song as its opening theme.

The single will also include the song “ACROSS“, used as the theme song for the iOS/Android game “Tales of Asteria: Tsuioku no Eden“, and additional B-side track “Phantasm“.

The song preview begins around the 1:25 mark.

Nana Mizuki’s 36th single “TESTAMENT” will be released on July 19.

New Single from EGOIST

Anison duo EGOIST will release a new single on August 16th.

Eiyu unmei no uta will be available in three editions via Sony’s SACRA MUSIC imprint. All three will contain the title track plus B-sides Eien and Eiyu’s Fate Song. The aforementioned title track will serve as the opening theme for the TV anime series “Fate/Apocrypha”.

This single is EGOIST‘s first new release since May 2016’s KABANERI OF THE IRON FORTRESS….


AI and Naomi Watanabe to team up for “Kanna-san” Opening Theme

Singer AI and comedian Naomi Watanbe have teamed up for the opening theme of TBS drama “Kanna-san“, which stars Watanabe.

Based on the manga series “Kanna-san!” by Kahoru Fukaya, the drama follows Kanna Suzuki (Naomi Watanabe) who works as a fashion designer. She is happily married with a child, until one day Kanna learns that her husband is having an affair. Promptly kicking him to the curb, Kanna struggles with raising her son and maintaining her career as a single mother.

The song “Kirakira” from AI, who handled the songwriting, features Naomi Watanabe as the character she is playing in the drama. The lyrics follow the drama’s titular character’s spirit of never giving up despite the hardships she has faced, Natalie reports. Commenting on the track, AI revealed a sneak peek at the lyrics, “Surely tomorrow will be a good day so I’m not giving up.”

Producer Yukitoshi Chiba shared why he chose AI for this project: “When I thought of an artist that was capable of expressing all the love, courage and kindness at the root of Kanna’s strength, I could only picture AI.

I’m singing on the track…” commented Watanabe. “I was really nervous, but I worked hard and gave it my all!

The drama “Kanna-san” will begin airing July 18.


DAOKO previews cover of “Forever Friends” with music video directed by Shunji Iwai

Singer DAOKO has released a music video teaser for “Forever Friends“, a cover of Remedios‘ song that was used as the theme of Shunji Iwai’s 1993 TV film “Uchiage Hanabi, Shita kara Miru ka? Yoko kara Miru ka?“.

Film director Shunji Iwai, also known for “Hana & Alice“, “All About Lily Chou-Chou“, and “Love Letter“, has directed the music video filmed at locations from the original drama.

DAOKO will be joined by singer-songwriter Kenshi Yonezu for her upcoming third single “Uchiage Hanabi“, set for release August 16. It will act as the theme for the anime film adaptation of Iwai’s film of the same name.

“Forever Friends”

Uchiage Hanabi, Shita kara Miru ka? Yoko kara Miru ka?” teaser

Featuring “Uchiage Hanabi” by DAOKO and Kenshi Yonezu

The anime film “Uchiage Hanabi, Shita kara Miru ka? Yoko kara Miru ka?” will open in Japan on August 18.


Dream Ami releases smartphone-shot “Kimi no Tonari” PV

The curtain has been pulled back on “Kimi no Tonari“, the upcoming fifth single released by Dream Ami. Filmed with a smartphone, the video was directed by Hidenobu Tanabe and documents day-to-day life with her “boyfriend”.

This is Dream Ami’s first single since LDH announced huge changes with E-girls and the creation of E.G. Family, which announced Dream’s disbandment and Ami’s intentions to be a solo artist fulltime. And yes, she will be maintaining her “Dream” moniker.

Following her previous single “Hayaku Aitai“, this is Ami’s second song released as a single that was penned by herself. It also comes before her first album, which is set for release in September 2017.

The single “Kimi no Tonari” from Dream Ami will be released on July 12 in three editions: CD+DVD, CD only and One Coin CD.


Gabriella Brei – Escape (Album)

“Escape” is the new album by Gabriella Brei.


01 – It’s You
02 – Like the Ocean
03 – Fly
04 – Heart of Fire
05 – Walk the Earth
06 – Clouds
07 – Escape
08 – I’m Trusting You
09 – If I Had Another Day
10 – Please Don’t Let Me Go
11 – Ringleader
12 – Living Our Life
13 – Real Love
14 – My Darling
15 – Him to You
16 – I’m Trusting You (Down Mix)

4 stars

Buy The Original Support the Artist

Heize – /// (Mini Album)

“///” is the 3rd mini album recorded by South Korean singer Heize (헤이즈). It was released on June 26, 2017 by CJ E&M.


1.I Don’t Know You (널 너무 모르고)
2.Dark Clouds (먹구름) (Feat. Nafla)
3.Rainin’ With U
4.On A Rainy Day (비도 오고 그래서) (Feat. Shin Yong Jae)
5.Star (저 별) (Rain ver.)

3½ stars

Buy The Original Support the Artist

Stellar – Stellar In To The World (Mini Album)

 “Stellar In To The World” is the 3rd mini album recorded by South Korean girl group Stellar (스텔라). It was released on June 27, 2017 by The Entertainment Pascal.


1.Archangels of the Sephiroth
2.Why (왜 때문에)
5.Sephiroth Tree (Inst.)

3½ stars

Buy The Original Support the Artist